

SCHEDULE

Round	Date	Time	Round	Date	Time	Round	Date	Time
INAUGURATION	21-07-23	10.00 AM	4	22-07-23	03.30 PM	8	24-07-23	03.30 PM
1	21-07-23	10.30 AM	5	23-07-23	09.30 AM	9	25-07-23	<mark>09.</mark> 30 AM
2	21-07-23	03.30 PM	6	23-07-23	03.30 PM	PRIZE	25-07-23	03.30 PM
3	22-07-23	09.30 AM	7	24-07-23	09.30 AM	DISTRIBUTIC	DN 2007 20	00.001 1

Last Date for Entry: 05.00 PM, 17.07.2023

PRIZES	OPEN		1001-1200		1201-1400		1401-1600
1	1,20,000	1	16,000	1	16,000	1	19,000
2	80,000	2	14,000	2	14,000	2	14,000
3	65,000	3	10,000	3	10,000	3	10,000
4	50,000	4	7,000	4	7,000	4	7,000
5	40,000	5	5,000	5	5,000	5	5,000
6	35,000	<mark>6 to 10</mark>	3000	6 to 10	3,000	<mark>6 to 10</mark>	3,000
7	30,000		1601-2000		Unrated		VNR District
8	25,000	1	19,000	1	6,000	1	6,000
9	20,000	2	14,000	2	5,000	2	5,000
10	15,000	3	10,000	3	4,500	3	4,500
11	12,000	4	7,000	4	4,000	4	4,000
12	10,000	5	5,000	5	4,000	5	4,000
13	8,000	<mark>6 to 10</mark>	3,000	6	3,000	6	3,000
14 to 16	7,000		veteran>55		Best Female>18		
17 to 22	6,000	1	4,000	1	4,000		
23 to 30	5,000	2	3,000	2	3,000		
31 to 40	4,000						
41 to 50	3,000						

Category Prizes 100

	CATEGORY	BOYS	GIRLS	
O P	Under-15	10	5	
E	Under-12	10	5	
Ν	Under-10	10	5	
	Under-08	10	5	

V	CATEGORY	BOYS	GIRLS
N R	Under-15	6	4
d i s t.	Under-12	6	4
	Under-10	6	4
	Under-08	6	4

Time control: 90 min. + 30 sec. per moveDefault times 15 minutesUnfurnished dormitory hall accommodation may be available at the venueLast Date for Entry: 05.00 PM, 17.07.2023

Rules & Regulations

System of play: SWISS rules will be followed **Rounds:** 9

Tie- break: Buchholz Cut 1, Buchholz, Sonneborn Berger, Direct encounter, number of wins and number of wins with black Prizes will not be shared in case of tie.

AICF player registration is compulsory for all Indian players

AICF player registration fee Rs.300/- for the year 2023 – 2024 has to be paid well before the start of tournament. It will be accepted only through online.

For renewing AICF registration of the existing players, please click

https://prs.aicf.in/players

For (new) fresh AICF registration please click

https://prs.aicf.in/new-register

TNSCA player registration is compulsory for all Tamil Nadu players.

TNSCA player registration fee is Rs.150/- for the year 2023 – 2024. Players registering with TNSCA should submit duly filled and signed TNSCA registration form along with a copy of their date of birth certificate and one passport size photograph. Entries from unregistered players will not be entertained.

For Virudhunagar district players, VDCA player registration fee is Rs.50/- for the year 2023-2024 & has to be paid.After making the payment for the entry, kindly fill the google form itself.

https://forms.gle/nhVGJZTxj71KNzEdAt

Appeals Committee: An Appeals Committee will be formed during the technical meeting.

Protests: Protests, if any against the decision of the arbiter shall be made in writing with a protest fee Rs.1000/- (Rs. one thousand only) within 15 minutes of the incident. The protest fee is refundable only if the protest is upheld. The decision of the appeals committee on all protests shall be final and binding.

Sivakasi Chess Club has the right to accept or reject any entry without assigning any reason.

Interpretation: For interpretation of the rules and deciding any point not covered by the rules, the decision of the tournament committee shall be final and binding.

Withdrawals: A player may withdraw at any stage of the event, after informing the Chief Arbiter in writing

Tournament committee:

1) Dr. M. Manickam, President TNSCA - Chairman

2) Sri AP. Selvarajan, former vice president TNSCA Sivakasi - President

- 3) Sri. P. Stephen Balasamy , Secretary, TNSCA
- 4) Sri. G Ramamoorthy, President, Sivakasi Chess Club
- 5) Sri. A. Gopalsamy, President, Virudhunagar DCA
- 6) Sri. M. Kannan, Jt. Secretary, TNSCA
- 7) Sri. R. Anantharam, Secretary, Sivakasi Chess Club
- 8) Sri. TD.Rajendran, Treasurer, Sivakasi Chess Club

Organizing committee:

1) Sri. AP. Selvarajan, former vice president, TNSCA - Chairman

- 2) Sri. G Ramamoorthy, President, Sivakasi Chess Club
- 3) Sri. R. Anantharam, Secretary, Sivakasi Chess Club
- 4) Sri. M. Sundarrajan, Secretary, VDCA
- 5) Sri. SR Rajan, Founder member, Sivakasi Chess Club
- 6) Sri. SP Chockalingam, former treasurer, VDCA
- 7) Dr. D. Sridhar, former treasurer, VDCA
- 8) Sri. Narendran Kamak, Secretary, Sivakasi Chess Sparklers
- 9) Sri. V Ganesh Kumar, President, Sivakasi Chess Sparklers
- 10) Sri. AC Ganesh, Treasurer, Sivakasi Chess Sparklers
- 11) Sri. AT Ganesh Pandi, Treasurer, VDCA
- 12) Sri. Inba Rajalingam, Asst. Treaurer, VDCA

Founder Members of Sivakasi Chess Club:

Sri SR. Rajan, a former state no. 2, R. Anantharam IA & C. Kalidass (former state veteran champion)

R Vijayann is a former secretary of Sivakasi Chess Club, who brought many nationals to Sivakasi and also organized many innovative tournaments during his regime



NPSS Rathina Nadar

N.P.S.S. Rathina Nadar: An ardent chess lover from Sivakasi, Sri Rathina Nadar organised the Asian Junior Chess championship, the first official international chess championship in India, single handed in 1979. Every week end, he brought players from Madurai at his own expense to train our youngsters. He was instrumental to the development and growth of chess in Sivakasi. Besides being an industrialist, he also was the chairman of the Sivakasi Municipality.



NPSS Rathina Nadar & former prime minister of India Smt. Indhira Gandhi



NPSS Rathina Nadar & former chief minister of Tamil Nadu Sri M. Karunanidhi



NPSS Rathina Nadar & former FIDE president Florentio Compamanes

Arutchelvar Dr. N. Mahalingam

Arutchelvar Dr.N.Mahalingam was the founder chairman of Sakthi Group, 6,000 crore industrial conglomerate operating in sugar, automobiles, finance, power and logistics. As a polymath, he excelled in industry, entrepreneurship, culture, Gandhian politics, sports, religion, spirituality, philosophy, journalism etc. He received the Padma Bhushan award from the Government of India in 2007 for his contributions to the nation in the field of Trade and Industry

Dr. Mahalingam's contribution to chess in India and in particular Tamil Nadu is immense. As the president of All India Chess Federation and Tamil Nadu State Chess Association, he championed the growth and development of chess in the county and the state. His compassion to chess players in distress was phenomenal. He instituted incentives to players who achieved international and grandmaster titles which inspired the chess players to higher efforts.



Dr. N. Mahalingam and Sivakasi Chess Club had a long and cordial relation. He was the chief guest of the inauguration of the Asian Junior Championship 1979, Sivakasi and also had attended several national championships organised by Sivakasi Chess Club.



Dr. N. Mahalingam presents NPSS Rathina Nadar trophy to (grandmaster) SS Ganguly, the National junior champion 1999, organized by Sivakasi Chess Club

Hotel Pandyan

Srinivas Lodge

 Sparkle Inn
 -80125 74233

 R.S.R.Residency
 - 94427 37189

 Poornachandran Lodge- 7711888873

List of Hotels near the venue

- 8807522783 - 9342002982 S.V.Lodge Manis Lodge - 9444867765 - 74186 96088